Haruka Ueda

Haruka03Age: 21
Ethnicity: Japanese
Astrological sign: Pisces
Currently studying: I was majoring in English, history, and literature (Shakespeare) in university in Japan. Currently, I’m studying a modeling course at New Image Modeling Agency.
Career goals: I want to be a flight attendant.
Favourite Asian restaurant/ Favourite dish: Thai food and Malaysian food.
Last purchase (clothing, shoes, accessory): Short pants, pumps, a one-piece dress
Name of film star you would love to date: Orlando Bloom
Favourite Vancouver attraction? Shopping or going to the beach
One thing you would love to try in Vancouver: Skydiving
Do you like dancing? Why or why not? Yes. I learned dancing before.
Favourite night spot: n/a
Do you smoke? No
Do you drink? Drink of choice: I like to drink, but I hate beer…
Dream vacation: A voyage around the world and stopping at every Disney Land.
Best gift ever: Tokyo Disney Land ticket on Christmas from my boyfriend – we went there together on Christmas.
Enjoy working out? Gym or spa? I sometimes go to a spa when I am in Japan.
Sport(s) of choice: Tennis
Other hobbies? Listening to music and playing the piano. I’ve been playing the piano about for 19 years.
Favourite dessert splurge: Cheesecake at Tree’s Café.
Item can’t leave home without: Cell-phone and chocolates
Which do you prefer: Beauty salon Or at-home pampering? Beauty salon
Ever been in love? Yes
Currently in love? Current emotional state? Good
Best date spot: Kyoto, Japan. I’m from Kyoto. So I’ve been to many temples and shrines.
Community involvement, if any: None